Mindful Influence ~ Creating conscious moments

Kari Estrada

Guided Mindfulness Breathing

Leave a comment

Today I am going to guide you through a short mindfulness breathing exercise. I take time each day to stop and pause to focus on my breath. This reminds us to be in the present moment and to experience the now. Mindfulness breathing meditation encourages positivity both physically and mentally.

Breathing is something that we all do and this meditation exercise can be done almost anywhere. By intentionally focusing on our breath, we ground ourselves in that moment.

I started out with about 3-5 minutes a day and have gradually worked my way up to 20-40 minutes a day. Focus on your breath from your belly, chest or nose. Really notice and engage with your breath while you observe yourself. If you happen to drift off into thoughts, gently bring your attention back to the breath.

I hope you enjoy this exercise and please let me know your thoughts at the end.

You can also follow me on Twitter!

 

Author: Kari Estrada

Hi, my name is Kari Estrada. I grew up in Anchorage, Alaska where I earned my BBA in Accounting from the University of Alaska, Anchorage. In 2005 I moved to Reno, Nevada. I married my best friend and am currently a stay-at-home Mom to my two beautiful children. I am pursuing my MBA from the University of Nevada, Reno. My purpose is to educate others about mindfulness and how it can influence our lives. Practicing mindfulness allows me to grow and learn each day. It guides me to be in the present moment, to trust the journey of each day, and to create positive experiences. Please feel free to share your thoughts and experiences when reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

